Texas Fire Academy

Refund Policy 

 

Any refunds are processed within 60 days of notification to cancel and when all Academy equipment and/or supplies are returned to us in suitable condition.

 

28 Days Prior to Class Start Date: All monies paid will be refunded minus a $100.00 administration fee. The student can choose to move the deposit on time only to the next available class with no penalty. Once the deposit is moved, if the student chooses not to attend the next class, no refund is available.

 

EMT-Basic Students

  • Prior to second night of class: 25% of the course fee will be refunded.
  • Once the second night of class begins: No refund is available.

 

Firefighter Cadet Students

  • Prior to the second weekend of class: 25% of the course fee will be refunded.
  • Once the second weekend of class begins: No refund is available.

 

Advanced Classes (Driver Operator, Instructor, Officer)

  • Prior to the first day of class: Amount paid minus a $50 administration fee will be refunded.
  • Once the class begins: No refund is available.

 

Veteran Administration Cadets

  • VA Refund will be based upon Texas VA Commission form SAA-NON-REF 10/01/11 (Ref. 38 CFR 21.4254, 21.4255). Basic Firefighter Class cadet’s deposit will be refunded minus $85.00 for state testing fees. EMT cadet’s deposit will be refunded in full.
  • This policy supersedes the Texas Fire Academy Refund Policy for all matters pertaining to the Veterans Administration.

 

Updated May 26, 2017